Playlist for When You’re Angry: Brittany’s picks

My pick-me-up playlist got pretty positive reception from you guys, so thanks for that! As I said in that post, I would be posting a playlist that was the complete opposite of pick-me up songs. For some, blasting angry music is more therapeutic to them than cranking happy music. Blasting these songs and screaming them at the top of your lungs helps get out a lot of emotion without taking it out on anyone else. I am only going to do 20 songs. There are many more on my iTunes, and as I said before, feel free to leave suggestions in the comments. I forgot to mention in my last post, but some songs may contain explicit language or content.  If any younger viewers happen to stumble across this post, I will have explicit content marked with by **

Enjoy!

  1. Epiphany – the Sweeney Tod Soundtrack  (this is literally the best “fuck the world” song. I usually blast this after work, if that says anything about my job). **
  2. Gives You Hell– All American Rejects (as you may have noticed, this was on the previous list. It can invoke different emotions and moods depending on your situation.)
  3. I Hate Everything About You– Three Days Grace
  4. Undead– Hollywood Undead **
  5. Kill Everyone– Hollywood Undead **
  6. Fuck You– Lily Allen **
  7. Sound of Madness– Shinedown
  8. Bully– Shinedown
  9. Bodies– Drowning Pool
  10. Puke– Eminem (there is a really graphic noise of someone vomiting in the beginning, so skip the first 20 seconds.)**
  11. Everybody’s Fool– Evanescence
  12. Go To Hell- Go Radio
  13. Freak Like Me– Halestorm (just wanted to put them in there because they’re my favorite band)
  14. Scars– Papa Roach
  15. I Don’t Care– Apocalypitca
  16. Disposable Teens– Marilyn Manson **
  17. Teenagers– My Chemical Romance **
  18. Run This Town– Rihanna, Jay-Z, Kanye West (I’ve linked you to the E.S Posthumus Remix. BAD.ASS.)
  19. Running Up That Hill– Placebo
  20. I Don’t Give A Fuck– Boss **

Disclaimer: Some of these artists sing about violence. That does not mean that by my posting of these songs that I promote violence of any kind.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Playlist for When You’re Angry: Brittany’s picks

  1. Shawnna Burt says:

    Paranoid by black sabbath
    Anything death metal.
    Man in a box by alice in chains
    Undertow by Tool

  2. Pingback: Alternatives For Self-Harm and Distraction Techniques | A Self-Harm Recovery Blog

Leave a comment